Cancel A Class

Learn how to cancel a class.

Written By Isaac Buchanan

Last updated 14 days ago

Sometimes you may want to cancel a class due to low attendance or trainer availability issues.

How to cancel a class

  1. Head to the Calendar

  2. Click on the class you would like to cancel

  3. Click the cancel class button on the bottom of the window

  4. If the class is part of a series you can choose to cancel all or just this occurrence

When you cancel a class, all credits deducted for the class are automatically returned to the customers.

Cancelling One Class In A Series

If the class is part of a series, Gymflow asks which occurrences to cancel:

  • Only this date cancels that single class and leaves the rest of the series running.

  • Include all following dates cancels that class and every one after it.

Use Only this date when you are clearing a single unwanted class, such as a duplicate left behind after editing a series. Include all following dates will end the whole future series.

See Schedule Classes for what happens when you edit a recurring class.

Notify Class Participants

There are two ways to notify class participants of the cancellation:

  1. If you have the "Event Cancelled" notification on the system will email all participants to let them know automatically.

  2. Prior to cancelling the class you can use the "Email All" button to write a custom email to your participants.