Skip to main content
Creating Memberships

Delete or Disable a Membership

Clean up your memberships lists by deleting or disabling a membership.

Written By Isaac Buchanan

Last updated 6 days ago

As your club grows the number of memberships in Gymflow will also grow. It's helpful to delete or disable memberships that you're no longer selling in order to make Gymflow easier to use for gym staff.

Disable a membership

Disabling a membership takes it off your list of memberships and also makes it invisible when staff or users are buying memberships. This does not affect any users who have already bought this membership. A disabled membership can be restored later.

To disable a membership:

  1. Go to Settings > Setup > Memberships.

  2. Select the correct membership tab based on the type of membership (recurring, pre-paid or trial).

  3. Select the three dots in the Actions column, then Disable.

View and re-enable disabled memberships

You can view disabled memberships at any time by changing the Enabled filter in the top right to Disabled. You can then enable a membership again from its three dots menu.

Delete a Membership

Deleting a membership removes it from Gymflow. However this does not affect any users who have already bought this membership, and you can still view it on their user profiles.

A deleted membership cannot be restored later and has to be created again if needed.

To delete a membership:

  1. Go to Settings > Setup > Memberships.

  2. Select the correct membership tab based on the type of membership (recurring, pre-paid or trial).

  3. Select the three dots in the Actions column, then Delete, and confirm.